Third Quarter 2012 Results

Rio de Janeiro, November 6, 2012 - Banco BTG Pactual S.A. ("Banco BTG Pactual") and BTG Pactual Participations Ltd. ("BTGP", and together with Banco BTG Pactual, the "BTG Pactual Group" or "BTG Pactual") (BM&FBOVESPA: BBTG11 and Alternext: BTGP) today reported combined adjusted total revenues of R$1,685.2 million and combined net income of R$792.9 million for the quarter ended September 30, 2012.

Net income per unit and annualized return on average shareholders’ equity (ROAE) were R$0.90 and 24.9%, respectively, for the quarter ended September 30, 2012, and R$2.72 and 29.6%, respectively, for the nine-month period ended September 30 2012.

As of September 30, 2012, total assets for the BTG Pactual Group reached R$161.3 billion, up 17.8% from June 30, 2012, and the BIS capital ratio for Banco BTG Pactual was 17.2%.

Press Release - Third Quarter 2012: to access the document full version click here.

Next Events
Conference Calls
: November 7, 2012

Portuguese English
Time: 8:00 AM (US ET) / 11:00 AM (Brasilia) Time: 10:00 AM (US ET) / 1:00 PM (Brasilia)
Phone: +55 (11) 2188-0155 Phone: +1 (412) 317-6776
Code: BTG Pactual Code: BTG Pactual
Replay until 11/13: +55 (11) 2188-0155 Replay until 11/13: +1 (412) 317-0088
Code Replay: BTG Pactual Code: 10019273

Participants are requested to connect 15 minutes prior to the time set for the conference calls.

Webcast: To access the live conference call audio through a webcast system, click here.

Investor Relations Department
Email: ri@btgpactual.com
Phone: +55 (11) 3383-2000
Fax: +55 (11) 3383-2001